The Silver Linings of 2020 in K-12 Education: Innovative Ideas Born of a Pandemic

Date: Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Time:
10:30am PT | 12:30pm CT | 1:30pm ET

2020 was anything but standard— so how do we define the education model that occurred in this uncharted territory? It’s been referred to as remote learning, hybrid, online or digital, blended, and more, but this “pandemic learning” was simply emergency remote learning to adapt to the circumstances.

Devices were issued to students and educators that may not have used them before. At the same time, teachers and students were suddenly required to use platforms, such as Zoom, Google Classroom, and single sign-on (SSO), without prior knowledge or training. Lesson plans and curriculum had to be completely reevaluated. The initial result? Frustration, low engagement, and ultimately, a general hindrance of the learning process.

But as we look back, innovative methods, pioneered out of necessity, are emerging. These approaches need to be shared, celebrated, and incorporated into K-12’s new normal: technology-infused learning.
 

Join Us As We:

Host an interactive discussion encompassing challenges, best practices, and success stories as they relate to technology-infused learning.

To register, simply submit the form on the right and then add the webinar to your calendar!

Can't make the webinar? 

Register anyways, and we’ll send you the recording to view on-demand.

Reserve Your Spot!

Mandy-Froelich-headshot
Mandy Froehlich
Author: The Fire Within | Divergent EDU | Reignite the Flames | The Educator's Matchbook